About West Dunbartonshire Tenants and Residents Organisation

This group was formed in 2008 when Clydebank and Dumbarton and Vale of Leven Tenants and Residents Associations met together and agreed to set up a new umbrella group to represent tenants and residents on a common front.

The office bearers for 2019-20 were elected at the WDTRO AGM as follows:

Chairperson: Frances McGonagle (Littleholm TRA)
Vice Chairperson: Billy Neeson (West Bridgend TRA)
Secretary: Harry McCormack (Tullichewan TRA)
Treasurer: Polly Wheelans (Littleholm TRA)

Full committee members list on “committee members” page.

Tenants and Residents meetings

We are working with the Council to discuss and to improve the way that tenants and their representatives can influence housing policies and standards.

These include;

  • Tenant Participation /increasing the number of actively involved tenants and residents
  • DLO/Repairs Service
  • Review of tenant participation strategy (this has now been agreed for 2013-2016)
  • Allocations
  • Estate Management
  • Rent Setting
  • Local Housing Strategy
  • Fuel Poverty

Keeping everyone up to date about our work is essential and to assist this we are planning to hold two open meetings throughout the year.  All groups will receive a flyer about these plus there will be information on our website.

Accessible web design by Jim Byrne